It's not always clear what VM settings can be changed without causing the VM to reboot. These settings are inconsistent between VM templates, and its not intuitive to the user whether or not a VM will reboot. Right now, such a change will immediately shut down the VM without any warning. Unless the user proactively checks the event log, they wouldn't even know the VM shut down at all.
It would be nice if there was a confirmation message to warn the user that the VM is going to reboot. This message would allow the user to confirm the reboot, or cancel so they can return to make the changes during a maintenance window.
Please sign in to leave a comment.