I understand it is now possible to keep backups for deleted VM's, which I think is a good idea
/onapp/interface/config/on_app.yml and the line " remove_backups_on_destroy_vm: true" changed to false
It would also be nice if we could set a retention policy for backups associated with a deleted VM, so they can be removed X number of days/weeks after a VM is deleted. For us we like to keep the backups for 30 days after any VM's are deleted, just in case we need to recover any customer data
Please sign in to leave a comment.