If this permission is turned off, user cannot migrate the machine to another hypervisor. It gives permission denied error. That is OK.
However it does show the option first to migrate, then list of hypervisors in drop down, and once the user clicks "Start Migration" button, the error is generated. I think it would be great if based on this permission the option is not shown to the user under Tools so they don't have to go through all the steps. Thanks for your time and consideration.
Please sign in to leave a comment.