If an OnApp user has lets say, 100's of VMs under it's control, if someone deletes the account owner, OnApp will remove all VMs (and backups!) owned by that user in a simple click of a button and "are you sure?" confirmation dialog.
That that function be protected by something other than a popup warning, perhaps entering a secondary password, or something that preserves the backups until the admin has confirmed he wants to remove those too, or better yet, both.
The idea of being able to wipe out 100's of VMs at the click of a button seems like a disaster waiting to happen. The popup warning that is there does not seem to be enough to protect against certain types of user errors or malicious users I don't think.
Post is closed for comments.