A "destroy virtual server" command was accidentally run in my OnApp UI. Can the virtual server be recovered?
OnApp All Versions
When a "destroy virtual server task" is run from the UI, there is a prompt asking if you would like to keep the backups of the server. If the backups were destroyed as well, then there is no way to recover the server as all the data pertaining to it would have been removed.
You can search for backup information based on the user_id in the database.
select * from backups where user_id=***;
If this does not return any information, then there are no backups for virtual server and it cannot be recovered.